India has drawn with two time winner Ghana, USA and Colombia


Hosts India on Friday was clubbed with two-time champions Ghana, the United States and two-time semi-finalists Colombia in a tough Group A of the upcoming FIFA under 17 World Cup.

India has drawn with two-time winner Ghana, USA, and Colombia

India has drawn with two time winner Ghana, USA and Colombia

The New Delhi- Capital of India, will host Indians all three Group matches. The first match of the tournament will be between Colombia versus Ghana (Group A) and New Zealand versus Turkey (Group B) in New Delhi and Mumbai respectively. India, by virtue of being hosts, were the first to be placed in Group A in the draw in which Rio Olympics silver medallist shuttler P V Sindhu and Indian football captain Sunil Chhetri took part along with football legends Esteban Cambiasso and Nwanko Kanu.

Also Read :   Renault Kwid 1.0-litre petrol variant hits the Indian roads - Things to Know!

Other than the New Delhi- Mumbai, Kochi, Goa, Guwahati, and Kolkata will also host the Final.

The quarterfinals are scheduled for October 21 and 22 and the semi-finals on October 25 in Guwahati and Navi Mumbai.

Two other countries New Caledonia and Niger are making their debuts in the tournament at India.

India coach Luis Norton de Matos said that- “Each of these teams has had 10 years of competitive experience. But now that we know our group rivals we will work hard, view videos of all these teams and prepare well for the tough challenge”.

He also said that- “Colombia is very strong in South America. Ghana and Mali are currently the best two in Africa. The USA has a history of doing well over the last twenty years. But we are going to fight very hard”.

Also Read :   Microsoft 365 bundles Windows 10 and Office 365 into one package

Group distribution is as follows: –

Group A: India, USA, Ghana, and Colombia

Group B: Turkey, Mali, New Zealand, Paraguay

Group C: Iran, Guinea, Germany, Costa Rica

Group D: North Korea, Niger, Brazil, Spain

Group E: Honduras, Japan, New Caledonia, France

Group F: Iraq, Mexico, Chile, England.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here